Technology and teachers

Image

I was reading a blog posted by sfaulds recently where some interesting stats were quoted relating to how teachers used ICT during internships to overcome challenges. I stumbled across this image on Facebook and found it very fitting. 60% of preservice teachers reported using ICT to improve the range of learning experiences for their students. I endeavour to use ICT to engage my students and add authenticity to learning tasks. This study also notes that classroom management is the biggest problem facing preservice educators. Until I gain experience from being in the classroom actually teaching, it is even more important that my teaching is interesting if I have any hope of managing my class effectively. Let’s work smarter not harder!

One comment

Leave a Reply

