ponderous planning

I sat down last night and contemplated all the things that I now know about lesson planning. My ideas were plentiful but a little difficult to group together. Unlike Jenny i didn’t feel this post should be about planning as such but more to do with my reflection of it. Below you will find an image I created to synthesise my thoughts. I was enlightened to think of the gains I have made since my very first prac. What I would give to have had the knowledge I do now then.

The planning is where all of the concepts and theories we spend so much of our degree learning come into play. It is an intricate balance between content, context and execution. Is it stupidity to strive for something that is impossible to achieve or reflective and incentive? I personally opt for the later.

Image

Leave a Reply

